Ten on Tuesday

Ten on Tuesday

Today’s topic was “10 ways to stick to your fitness plan”. I think they are asking the wrong person.

1. Buy a yoga mat. If you are like me and can’t afford a gym membership, a yoga mat is great. That way you aren’t doing sit ups on the hard floor.

2. Have a treadmill. I am lucky enough to live in a house with one and I use it frequently.

3. Have nice athletic wear. As you can see, I have new pink running shoes.

4. Change it up. I get my mat work outs from a magazine that comes out with new ones every other months. This way I don’t get bored.

5. Have good music. Nothing gets you pumped up like music.

6. Think of it differently. I struggle with anxiety and exercise is said to release happy hormones. I see it as an alternative to medication.

7. Don’t over do it. You can easily get frustrated if you hurt yourself during a work out.

8. Have a plan. For instance, my workout days are Tuesday, Thursday and Sunday.

9. Know your limitations. For instance, I know my heart isn’t very good so I have to be careful to not push it too much.

10. Have support. Of course, that’s Dennis. He works out every other day.

About emilynicolestory

student, musician, photographer.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

